MINUTES OF THE APRIL 10, 2012 MEETING OF THE EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08625
2:00 p.m.

Present: Chair Richard E. Constable, III, Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member David A. Ridolfino, Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag, Committee Member Dr. Zachary Yamba, Deputy Attorney General Todd Wigder, and Executive Director, Legal and Regulatory Services, Department of Labor and Workforce Development, David Fish.

I. CALL TO ORDER BY DAVID FISH

Mr. Fish read the call to order.

II. MINUTES OF MARCH 13, 2012 MEETING APPROVED

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to approve the minutes. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

III. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS REVIEWED

Mr. Fish read through the administrative items which had been included for the purpose of updating the Committee Members. Those items included the final administrative actions reflecting application denials from the March 13, 2012 meeting.

IV. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT

2012-37 **Jill Schulman Lawrence School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application conditioned upon receipt of certain supporting documentation. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-46 **John P. Dow Florence Township School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-51 **Joanne M. Mitch Phillipsburg School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-52 Kelly A. Frawley Ringwood Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-53 **Roger J. Thatcher State Department of Transportation**

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Contable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-54 Adam L. Ross Newark Public Schools

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-55 **Gregory J. Grasso Linden School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-1 (Committee Member Yamba voted to deny the application).

2012-56 **Guy J. Calderone State Department of Community Affairs**

The applicant appeared in-person before the Committee and withdrew his application.

2012-57 Rosetta R. Brown East Windsor Regional School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-58 Christine B. Nolan State Judiciary

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to grant the application conditioned upon receipt of certain supporting documentation. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0 (Committee Member Liebtag recused herself prior to the hearing of the matter).

2012-59 Anthony D. Bartolone West Windsor-Plainsboro School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-1 (Committee Member Bardis voted to deny the application).

2012-60 **Donald Rodgers State Judiciary**

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-61 **Marguerite L. Nemeth Hamburg Borough**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-62 William R. Mazerolle Teaneck Public School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-63 **Sarada Ponduru State Department of Human Services**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-64 Neena Kumar Office of the State Comptroller

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0 (Committee Member Ridolfino recused himself prior to the hearing of the matter).

2012-65 **Jeanette Nistad Mount Laurel Schools**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-66 **Anthony Sokolowski Greenwich Township School District**

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-67 **Jamie A. Esposito Pascack Valley High School**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-68 **Paul M. Weckesser New Jersey Turnpike Authority**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application conditioned upon receipt of certain supporting documentation. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-69 **Karen Spratt Beverly City Board of Education**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-70 Mary Lou Graves Mercer county Technical School

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-71 Gary B. Arrington Raritan Township Municipal Utilities Authority

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-72 Robert J. Bonner, Jr. LEAP Academy University Charter School

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-73 **Jonathan M. Rusk Blairstown School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-74 Nancy L. Walker LEAP Academy University Charter School

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-75 **Brandon C. Knapp Delaware Valley Regional High School**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-76 **Zenaida Coronado Phillipsburg School District**

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-77 Kelly A. Logan Edison Board of Education

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-78 **Diana M. Delgross**Thomas Edison State College/State Library

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-79 **Janice E. Swick Phillipsburg School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-82 **Jennifer A. Plebani South Brunswick School District**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-83 **Angela Hamilton Warren County**

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-89 Kimberly A. Thomas Phillipsburg School District

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-1 (Committee Member Yamba voted to deny the application).

V. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>